Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Taft School Logo Taft School Wordmark NEWSPAPERS USEFUL LINKS •Taft Google Drive
•RhinoNet (formerly TaftNet)
•Taft Calendar
•Connecticut Libraries
HOW DO I? •Request an Item the Library Doesn't Own
•Print to a Network Printer
•Access Digital Newspapers (NY Times, Wall St. Journal, Waterbury Republican American)
•Access the Papyrus
•Download Audiobooks/eBooks
•Find and Evaluate Websites
•Find Primary Sources
•Use Noodletools
COURSE GUIDES DATABASES

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library


Library Homepage: Home

A-Z Database List

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.

Go to A-Z Database List

Search Library Catalog

Search Type:

eBook Only Search

Use this search to find only ebooks that can be accessed via our library catalog.

Type of search?
eBooks only?

NoodleTools

Library Hours/Calendar

See our hours of operation as well as classes we will be hosting.

Access our full calendar here.

Welcome to the Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library

The Hulbert Taft Jr. Library plays a central role in the educational and cultural life of the school. More than just the repository for Taft’s collection; the library is a space for collaboration, research, exploration, and entertainment. It is home to a dedicated staff of Librarians and para-professionals who facilitate student learning and foster creativity, guided by the Library Portrait of a Graduate. The library has at least one librarian on duty to provide reference and/or instructional assistance during all open hours.

All Course Guides

Use the tabs below to access all course guides. If your class is currently working on a project, your course guide should appear in the "Current Classes" box in the right hand column.

Want us to make a guide for your upcoming project? Just email us!

Current / Upcoming Classes

Featured Guides

This guide includes ebooks, audiobooks, web links, and content from our subscription databases to help members of the Taft community educate themselves in the areas of racial and social justice, equity, and inclusion. 


For Teachers

Did you know we have a page specially made for Teachers?

Click here for information including:

Just for Kids!

Just for Kids!

Online Resources for Children in Grades K-8
(and Parents too!)

Meet Your LIbrary Staff

Meet Your Library Staff

We're all about helping you!

Journals Directory

The linked document lists the Magazines, Journals, and Newspapers we subscribe to, along with where they can be accessed electronically: