Periodicals List: Home

Circulation Rules

Current issues can be used in the library only. All back issues circulate for 2 weeks. Back issues can be found on the shelves directly behind the current issues (just tip the display up).

 

A

Advocate, The

Included with Out subscription

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 9/1996--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 9/1996--current

American Craft

In Reading Room: three years current

American History

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 8/1994--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1994--current

American Poetry Review, The

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1994--current ‡ Academic OneFile 3/1989--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 7/1993--current; Academic OneFile1/1989--current

Aperture

In Reading Room: five years current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 12/1988--6/22/2017

Archaeology

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1999--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current

Art in America

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 11/2002--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current

ARTnews

(Discontinued 3/13/2022)

In Reading Room: Summer 2019--1/2022

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1984--1/2022

Astronomy

In Reading Room: two years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 8/1992--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current

Atlantic, The

In Reading Room: two years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1993--current ‡ Academic OneFile 11/1993--9/1/2018

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 7/1955--current; Academic OneFile 11/1993--9/2018

Audubon

In Reading Room: three years current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 3/1939--11/1982; Academic OneFile 1/1977--6/2018; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current

 

B

Backpacker

(Discontinued 9/15/2022)

In Reading Room: Apr 2019--Summer 2022

Full Text: Science Reference Center 5/1990--10/2022 ‡ Academic OneFile 2/1996--current

Indexed In: Science Reference Center 5/1990--10/2022; Academic OneFile 2/1977--current

Better Homes & Garden Wood Magazine

In Reading Room: three years current

Bicycling

In Reading Room: two years current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/1993--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1977--current

Bloomberg Businessweek

In Reading Room: one year current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 9/2011--12/2020

Book Review Digest

Bound: Vol. 1(1905)-- Vol. 108(2012) Index / Ref Z1219 .C96

Booklist

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/2002--current (Most current two weeks of full text not available on ASC)

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 8/1993--current

British Heritage Travel Formerly British Heritage (Discontinued 5/2022)

In Reading Room: Mar/Apr 2019--May/Jun 2022

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 6/1996--10/2015

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 6/1996--7/2018

 

C

Choices

Formerly Current Health Teens (Discontinued 6/2021)

In Reading Room: Nov/Dec 2018--May 2021

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/2013--12/2020

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/2013--12/2020

Chronicle of Higher Education, The

In Reading Room: Most current issue and month stored on newspaper shelves. Ask at Circulation Desk for three months back issues

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1999--current (Most current month of full text not available); Online access also available (contact Library staff for login credentials); Academic OneFile 1/1999--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 7/1990--current; Academic OneFile 1/1987--current

CNET

In Reading Room: three years current

Commentary

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 9/1990--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 1/1953--12/1982; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current

Commonweal

In Reading Room: two years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 5/1990--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 10/1907--12/1982; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current

Comparative Literature

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: JSTOR 1949--2018 (5 year moving wall) ‡ Academic Search Complete 1/1975--6/2010

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1975--current

Congressional Digest

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 10/1921--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current

Connecticut Magazine

In Reading Room: two years current

Connecticut Wildlife

In Reading Room: three years current

Consumer Reports

In Reading Room: three years current

(Year-end buying guides in Ref TX1.C58)

Full Text: MasterFile Premier 1/1991--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current; MasterFile Premier 1/1985--current

Cooks Illustrated

In Reading Room: three years current

Current History

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: JSTOR 12/12/1914-12/2020 (3 year moving wall)

Full Text Available Online: Current History 12/1914--current NOTE: On campus access only.

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 1/1929--11/1982; Academic OneFile 1/1977--3/2018; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current

 

D

Dance Magazine

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/1994--current ‡ MasterFile Premier 1/1999--current ‡ Academic Search Complete 1/1998--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 1/1953--12/1982; Academic OneFile 1/1977--current; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current; MasterFile Premier 1/1984--current

Discover

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/2001--current ‡ Academic OneFile 12/2017--3/2022

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 11/1985--current; Academic OneFile 3/1992--3/2022

 

E

Economic Report of the President

In Reference HC106.6 .A272; previous year in Main HC106.6 .A272

Full Text Available Online (1996--2022): https://www.govinfo.gov/app/collection/ERP/

Economist, The

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/1988--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1981--current

Education Week

New Subscription 4/2023

In Reading Room: last 12 months

Full Text: See a librarian for full text access

EL Educational Leadership

In Reading Room: May 2019--current

Entertainment Weekly

In Reading Room: Aug. 2020--Apr. 2022

Full Text: MasterFile Premier 12/1993--4/2022

Indexed In: MasterFile Premier 2/1990--4/2022

Esquire

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: MasterFile Premier 1/1996--current

Indexed In: MasterFile Premier 1/1984--current

Essence

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1992--current ‡ MasterFile Premier--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 8/1977--12/1/2018; Academic Search Complete 9/1/1984--current; MasterFile Premier 9/1984--current

 

F

Field & Stream

(Publication suspended 6/2021)

In Reading Room: 6/7/2018--8/9/2020

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/2001--12/2020 ‡ Academic OneFile 7/2003--12/2020

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1984--12/2020; Academic OneFile 2/2003--12/2020

Food Network Magazine

In Reading Room: three years current

Forbes

In Reading Room: one year current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1977--current

Foreign Affairs

(Temporarily discontinued from 3/2022--8/2022)

In Reading Room: 3/4/2020--9/10/2022

Full Text: MasterFile Premier 9/15/1922--current ‡ Academic Search Complete 9/15/1922--current ‡ JSTOR 9/1922--12/2020 (3 year moving wall) ‡ Academic OneFile 1/1993--Current

Indexed In: MasterFile Premier 9/15/1922--current; Academic OneFile 1/1978--current; Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current

Foreign Policy

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: JSTOR 1970--2020 (3 year moving wall) ‡ Academic Search Complete 3/1999--current ‡ Academic OneFile 12/1993--9/2021 ‡ MasterFile Premier 3/1990--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 3/1984--current; Academic OneFile 3/1977--9/2021; MasterFile Premier 3/1984--current

Fortune

In Reading Room: one year current

Online: Internet Archive 1939-1968 (incomplete; includes indexes beginning 1930)

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1980--12/1/2018;

 

G

Gay & Lesbian Review Worldwide

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/2000--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/2000--current

Godey’s Magazine

Bound in Vault Collection: v.70, 71 (1865), v.79 (1869)--v.96 (1878)

Golf Digest

In Reading Room: two years current

Full Text: MasterFile Premier 7/1993--current

Indexed In: MasterFile Premier 7/1993--current

Guitar World

In Reading Room: three years current

 

H

Harper’s Magazine

In Reading Room: three years current

Bound: v.145 (1922)--v.243 (1971)

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1992--5/2007 ‡ Academic OneFile 1/1993--8/2007

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide has selective coverage 1900--1982; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current; Academic OneFile 1/1977--current

Hartford Courant

In Reading Room: Most current issue and week stored on newspaper shelves. Ask at Circulation Desk for one month back issues

Full Text: Hartford Courant: 1764--1922 ‡ Hartford Courant: 1992--current

Indexed In: Hartford Courant: 1764--1922; Hartford Courant 1992--current

Health

(Discontinued 4/2022)

In Reading Room: 4/2019--4/2022

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 2/1992--4/2022

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 2/1992--4/2022

History Today

In Reading Room: Oct. 2017--current

Bound: v.16 (1966)--v.20 (1970)

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1975--current ‡ Academic OneFile 11/1992--4/2011

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1975--current; Academic OneFile 1/1978--12/2018

Hockey News, The

In Reading Room: one year current

Hola

Housed in Modern Languages Department

Horizon

Bound: v.1 (1958)--v.24 (1981) Has five-year indexes [v.14, Iss. 1 missing]

Indexed in: Readers’ Guide Selective coverage 1961--1982; Academic OneFile 1/1977--3/1989

Hudson Review, The

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: JSTOR 1948--2020 (3 year moving wall) ‡ Academic Search Complete 9/2001--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1987--1/2019; Academic Search Complete 9/1990--current

 

I

Illustrated London News

Bound: v.56 (1915)--v.61 (1918); v.104 (1939)--v.211 (1947)

Independent School

In Reading Room: five years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1990--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1990--current

Inside Lacrosse

In Reading Room: two years current

 

J

Jazziz

In Reading Room: two years current

Journal of American History, The

In Reading Room: five years current

Full Text: JSTOR 1964-2018 (5 year moving wall) ‡ Academic Search Complete 9/2003--current (12 month delay)

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 3/1977--9/1/2018; Academic Search Complete 9/1990--current

 

L

LCM: Library of Congress Magazine

In Reading Room: Nov/Dec 2017--current

Library Journal

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1975--current ‡ MasterFilePremier 1/1975--current

Indexed In: Readers Guide selective coverage 1920--1977; Academic Search Complete 1/1975--current; MasterFile Premier 1/1975--current

Life

Bound:v.1 (1936)--v.73 (1972) Not published from 1973--1977

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 8/1996--5/2000

Full Text Available Online: Life v.1 (1936)--v.73 (1972)

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide selective coverage 1940--1972; Academic OneFile 10/1978--5/2000; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--5/2000

 

Litchfield County Times, The

In Reading Room: most current issue and month stored on newspaper shelves. Ask at Circulation Desk for additional back issues.

 

M

Maclean’s

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/1989--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1977--current

Make

In Reading Room: five years current

Mathematics Teacher: Learning & Teaching PK-12

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: JSTOR 9/1908--11/2018 (5 year moving wall)

Indexed In: JSTOR 1908--2020; Academic OneFile 3/1992--9/2017; Academic Search Complete 1/1997--5/2019

Modern Drummer

In Reading Room: three years current

Monde des Ados

Housed in Modern Languages Department

Mother Jones

In Reading Room: five years current

Full Text: MasterFile Premier 4/1990--current

Indexed In: MasterFile Premier 1/1984--current

Motor Trend

In Reading Room: three years current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current

Ms.

In Reading Room: three years current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current

 

N

Nation, The

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1975--current ‡ Academic OneFile 1/1984--4/2005

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete1/1985--current; Academic OneFile 1/1977--7/2005

National Geographic

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: National Geographic Virtual Library 1888--current ‡ Academic Search Complete 1/1995--7/2021

Indexed In: National Geographic Virtual Library 1888--current; Academic Search Complete 1/1888--current

National Geographic History

In Reading Room: 2017--current

National Review

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 11/19/1955--current ‡ AcademicOneFile 1/27/1984--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide selective coverage 1961--1982; Academic OneFile 1/7/1977--current; Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current

National Wildlife

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 12/1990--current ‡ Academic OneFile 8/1994--10/2002

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide selective coverage 1967--1982; Academic OneFile 2/1977--12/1/2018; Academic Search Complete 2/1984--current

Natural History

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 5/1990--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 1940--1982; Academic Search Complete 1/1974--current

NCAA Champion

In Reading Room: two years current

New England Soccer Journal

In Reading Room: three years current

New Republic, The

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 5/1990--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 1914--1983; Academic Search Complete 1/1955--current

New Scientist

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 2/25/2023--current ‡ Academic Search Complete 1/2002--current (1 month delay)

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/2023--current; Academic Search Complete 7/1990--current

New York

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 3/13/2006--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 2/7/1977--current; Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current

New York Review of Books, The

In Reading Room: one year current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/20/1977--current; Academic Search Complete 1/1989--current

New York State Conservationist

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 5/1990--current ‡ Academic OneFile 10/1995--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current; Academic OneFile 10/1995--current

New York Times, The

Full Text: New York Times: 1851--2018 ‡ New York Times: 1980--current ‡ U.S. Major Dailies: 1980--current

Indexed In: New York Times: 1851--2018; New York Times: 1980--current; U.S. Major Dailies 1980--current

New Yorker, The

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/14/2002--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide selective coverage 1940-1982; Academic OneFile 1/1977--current

 

O

Orion

Published bimonthly until 2018; quarterly since

In Reading Room: five years current

Out

In Reading Room: three years current

Outside Magazine

In Reading Room: two years current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 2/1998--current

 

P

Parabola

In Reading Room: five years current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 3/22/1989--3/22/2019

People

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 3/4/1994--current ‡ MasterFile Premier 3/4/1974--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/9/1984--current

People en Español

(Discontinued: 4/1/2022)

Housed in Modern Languages Department

Popular Mechanics

In Reading Room: beginning 1/1/2012

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1996--current ‡ MasterFile Premier 1/1996--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current; MasterFile Premier 1/1984--current

Popular Science

(Discontinued 2/2021)

In Reading Room: Fall 2018--Spring 2020

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/1984--9/2020 ‡ Academic Search Complete 11/2002--12/2020

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1977--9/2020; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--12/2020

Prologue: The Journal of the National Archives

Ceased publication

Bound: v.13 (1981)--2017

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 3/22/2001--6/22/2017

 

Q

Quebec Science

Housed in Modern Languages Department

 

R

Real Simple

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: MasterFile Premier 5/2000--current

Indexed In: MasterFile Premier 5/2000--current

Republican-American

In Reading Room: most current issue and one week. Ask at Circulation Desk for one month back issues. Online access also available (Contact Library staff for login credentials)

Rolling Stone

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 8/9/1990--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 10/6/1977--12/1/2021; Academic Search Complete 1/19/1984--current

Runner’s World

In Reading Room: two years current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/1993--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1977--current

 

S

Sailing World

In Reading Room: two years current

Science

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: JSTOR 1880--2018 (5 year moving wall) ‡ Academic OneFile 7/22/1983--12/23/2005

Indexed In JSTOR 1880--2016; Academic OneFile 1/7/1977--current; Academic Search Complete 1984--current

Science News

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: JSTOR 1966-2014 ‡. Academic Search Complete 6/14/2014--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 1966--1982; Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current

Scientific American

In Reading Room: three years current

Bound: v.192 (1955)--v.206 (6/1962); v.208 (1963)--v.224 (6/1971)

Full Text: JSTOR 1845--2019 (4 year moving wall) ‡ Academic Search Complete 1/2007--current

Indexed In: JSTOR 1845--2017; Academic Search Complete 1/1984--current

Sewanee Review, The

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: JSTOR 1892--2018 (5 year moving wall) ‡ Academic Search Complete 1/1990--3/1/2001

Indexed In JSTOR 1892--2018; Academic Search Complete 1/1990--10/1/2022

Ski Journal, The

In Reading Room: three years current

Sky & Telescope

In Reading Room: five years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1994--current

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide selective coverage 1952--1982; Academic Search Complete 2/1984--current

SLAM

In Reading Room: three years current

Smithsonian

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/1984--7/2022

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 4/1974--12/1982; Academic OneFile 7/1976--7/2022

Snowboarder’s Journal, The

(formerly Frequency: The Snowboarder’s Journal)

In Reading Room: three years current

Sports Illustrated

In Reading Room: one year current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/9/1984--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/9/1984--current

 

T

Taft Bulletin

In Reading Room: Summer 2010--current

Taft Business Review

In Reading Room: 1/2022--current

Taft Global Journal

In Reading Room: 2009--current

Taft Papyrus

In Reading Room: three years current

Taft Red Ink

Taft’s Annual Literary & Arts Magazine

In Reading Room: 2000--current

Teaching Tolerance

In Reading Room: five years current

Tennis Magazine

(Discontinued 11/2/2022)

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: MasterFile Premier 1/1995--current

Indexed In: MasterFile Premier 1/1984--current

TIME

In Reading Room: one year current

Bound: v.15 (1930)--v.78 (1961); v.80 (Apr 1962)--v.88 (1966)

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 3/1923--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 3/1923--current; Readers’ Guide selective coverage 1935--1983; Academic Search Complete 1/1985--current

Tout Comprendre, Jr.

Housed in Modern Languages Department

Town Times

In Reading Room: Most current issue and month stored on newspaper shelves. Ask at Circulation Desk for additional back issues

 

U

 

V

Vanity Fair

In Reading Room: two years current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 1/2003--6/1/2023

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1991--9/1/2023

Videomaker

In Reading Room: two years current

Full Text: Academic OneFile 6/1997--current

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 4/1997--current

Virginia Quarterly Review

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 1/1990--current

Indexed In: Academic Search Complete 1/1990--current

Vogue

In Reading Room: two years current

 

W

Wall Street Journal

In Reading Room: Most current issue and week stored on newspaper shelves. Ask at Circulation Desk for additional back issues

Full Text: U.S. Major Dailies 1/2/1984--current

Full Text: WSJ Online Edition U.S. Major Dailies 1/8/2010--current

Indexed In: U.S. Major Dailies 1984--current

Week, The

In Reading Room: one year current

Wired

In Reading Room: three years current

Indexed In: MasterFile Premier 6/2008--current

Wrestling USA

In Reading Room: three years current

Writer, The

In Reading Room: three years current

Full Text: Academic Search Complete 5/1990--10/1/2012 ‡ Academic OneFile 1/1993--10/1/2012

Indexed In: Academic OneFile 1/1978--10/1/2012; Academic Search Complete 6/1/1987--current

 

X

 

Y

Yale Review, The

In Reading Room: three years current

Bound: v.53 (1963)--v.60 (1971); v.70 (1980)--v.103 (2015)

Indexed In: Readers’ Guide 5/1892--10/1977; Academic OneFile 3/1977--current; Academic Search Complete 7/1996--current

Yoga Journal

(Discontinued 8/25/2022)

In Reading Room: May/Jun 2019--Summer 2022

 

Z