NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
These Reference Resources are a great starting point for you to find biographical information on your chosen author.
TO CITE: Choose Database and then Original Content in Database.
Newspapers are useful Primary Sources that can provide at-the-time reactions to the novels you are studying as well as biographies and interviews with your chosen authors.
Scholarly Journals (also called Academic Journals) will give you access to in-depth peer-reviewed articles of your chosen novels, such as informed reviews and literary analyses.
Access full-text content from scholarly journals in more than 50 disciplines, some dating back into the 19th century and many which are peer-reviewed. It also contains over 100,000 ebooks and a number of primary source collections including 19th Century British Pamphlets.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Ebsco's largest periodicals database provides access to thousands of magazines and journals in all disciplines. SEARCH TIP: Limit your search to Online Full Text. On your search results page, you can choose additional filters such as Date range, Source type, or Subject. To open a full-text article, click on Access options.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Gale’s premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.