More than 650,000 biographies from Gale's vast reference collection as well as related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Opposing Viewpoints covers today's hottest social issues with a variety of resources including reference articles, infographics, news, images,video, and audio. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Presents both sides of today's most important issues clearly and without bias. Updated weekly with the latest key facts, arguments, primary sources, and editorial content. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers diverse perspectives on today’s complex social issues with relevant, credible information from more than 2000 international sources.. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Ebsco's largest periodicals database provides access to thousands of magazines and journals in all disciplines. SEARCH TIP: Limit your search to Online Full Text. On your search results page, you can choose additional filters such as Date range, Source type, or Subject. To open a full-text article, click on Access options. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Provides full-text access to five major U.S. newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1985-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), Washington Post (1987-present). NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
NOTE: Images may be used from the above databases, and must be cited.
The Associated Press is an American non-profit news agency headquartered in New York City. Founded in 1846, it operates as a cooperative, unincorporated association. Click here for the AP Womens Sports page.
BBC News is a British free-to-air television news channel run by the British Broadcasting Corporation. (This is British, so football is what's called soccer in the U.S.)
Reuters is an international news organization owned by Thomson Reuters. It employs some 2,500 journalists and 600 photojournalists in about 200 locations worldwide. The agency was established in London in 1851 by the German-born Paul Reuter.
Founded in 2010, espnW spotlights and celebrates female athletes, elevates diverse voices & perspectives, and serves the interests of female fans at the intersection of women, sports and culture.
The Institute for Diversity and Ethics in Sport (TIDES ) serves as a comprehensive resource for issues related to gender and race in amateur, collegiate and professional sports and the media.
An Interdisciplinary Resource for News, Legal Developments, Commentary, and Scholarship about Title IX, the Federal Statute Prohibiting Discrimination on the Basis of Sex in Federally Funded Schools. By Kristine Newhall, Associate Professor of Kinesiology, SUNY Cortland.
"Founded in 1974 by tennis legend, Billie Jean King, the Women's Sports Foundation is dedicated to advancing the lives of girls and women through sports and physical activity." Click here for Featured Athletes.
means this source contains Primary Sources.
means you can export the citation for this source to NoodleTools.
If you have any questions, see
Mr. Padgett, Ms. Taylor, or Mr. Previti
NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
means this source contains Primary Sources.
means you can export the citation for this source to NoodleTools. 