LibGuides: Honors US G&P: Public Policy Project: Home

NoodleTools

NoodleTools Help Desk

If you have any questions, email Mr. Padgett spadgett@taftschool.org
or Ms. Taylor taylorp@taftschool.org.

We're here to help!

NoodleTools General Tips

1. Where did you find your source?

Most likely it will be one of these:
- Database
- Website

2. What is your source?

Most likely, it will be one of these:
- Journal
- Newspaper
- Book
- Reference Source
- Web Page

Not sure?

Email Mr Padgett or Ms. Taylor

Reference eBooks

Across the Aisle series [Database: ABC-CLIO Greenwood eBooks]

Online Subscription Databases

Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Designed to inspire thought-provoking debates, each in-depth article presents both sides of an issue clearly and without bias. Updated weekly with key facts, arguments, history, primary sources, news editorial content, media, and current context of today’s most important issues.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers diverse perspectives on today’s complex social issues with relevant, credible information from more than 2000 international sources..
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
U.S. Major Dailies (1980s to Present) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to five major U.S. newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1985-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), Washington Post (1987-present).
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Websites

Ballotpedia The digital encyclopedia of American politics and elections. Our goal is to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government. We are firmly committed to neutrality in our content.

Brookings Institute: Policy 2020 aims to empower voters with fact-based, data-driven, non-partisan information to better understand the policy matters discussed by candidates running for office in 2020.

Democrats.org Official party website

GOP.com Official party website

GovTrack.us publishes the status of federal legislation, information about your representative and senators in Congress including voting records, and original research on legislation and congressional oversight & investigations. We’re one of the oldest government transparency websites in the world.

Pew Research Center A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world.

USAFacts.org A not-for-profit, nonpartisan civic initiative providing the most comprehensive and understandable source of government data.

Electronic Resource Catalog Search

eBook Only Search

Use this search to find only ebooks that can be accessed via our library catalog.

Journal Articles

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources, many of which are peer-reviewed. Choose Document type: Article. Look also for Filter Your Results on the top right side of your search results page
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Ebsco's largest periodicals database provides full text access to thousands of journals in all disciplines. Limit your search to Full Text and Document Type: Article. You will also find limiters to refine your search in the left sidebar of your search results list
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, many of which are peer-reviewed.

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library

Honors US G&P: Public Policy Project: Home