Honors American Government & Politics: Civil Rights in Conflict or Controversy: Home

Opposing Viewpoints, covering today's hottest social issues, is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Opposing Viewpoints is cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Global Issues. Use the following link to view an online tutorial: https://support.gale.com/training/videos/ovic
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Designed to inspire thought-provoking debates, each in-depth article presents both sides of an issue clearly and without bias. Updated weekly with key facts, arguments, history, primary sources, news editorial content, media, and current context of today’s most important issues.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

SIRS Issues Researcher delivers diverse perspectives on today’s complex social issues with relevant, credible information from more than 2000 international sources..
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Ebsco's largest periodicals database provides access to thousands of magazines and journals in all disciplines. SEARCH TIP: Limit your search to Online Full Text. On your search results page, you can choose additional filters such as Date range, Source type, or Subject. To open a full-text article, click on Access options.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Provides full-text access to five major U.S. newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1985-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), Washington Post (1987-present).
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.