Taft School Logo Taft School Wordmark NEWSPAPERS USEFUL LINKS •Taft Google Drive
•RhinoNet (formerly TaftNet)
•Taft Calendar
•Connecticut Libraries
HOW DO I? •Print to a Network Printer
•Request an Item the Library Doesn't Own
•Access Digital Newspapers (NY Times, Wall St. Journal, Waterbury Republican American)
•Access the Papyrus
•Download Audiobooks/eBooks
•Find and Evaluate Websites
•Find Primary Sources
•Use Noodletools
COURSE GUIDES DATABASES

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library


A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Asian Life in America This link opens in a new window
  • Resource Allows NoodleTools Export
  • Contains Primary Sources
New
"This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Asian American history and daily life – as well as the ways popular culture has portrayed and perceived people of Asian descent. " This database covers from the early 18th century to the early 21st century.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
  • Resource Allows NoodleTools Export
  • Contains Primary Sources
New
"This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent. " This database covers from the early 18th century to the early 21st century.
Britannica Original Sources This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Original Sources
This Britannica database contains over 400,000 primary sources in subjects including history, literature, science, law, politics and religion from the dawn of civilization to the present.. Sources are browseable by author, topics, events, and contents.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Trial
Cambridge University Press eBook collection in subjects such as politics and international relations, history, and law.
JSTOR Image Search (Formerly ArtStor) This link opens in a new window
  • Resource Allows NoodleTools Export
  • Contains Primary Sources
New
Alternate Name(s) ArtStor
The ArtStor Collection, now an integrated part of JSTOR, brings together more than 2 million images from top museums, archives, scholars, and artists — all rights-cleared for education and research — and provide tools for teaching and learning with visual materials. For individual JSTOR links to features formerly found on ArtStor, please use this link to the Feature Comparison chart.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...