NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
The Chemistry Book: From Gunpowder to Graphene, 250 Milestones in the History of Chemistry by 
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 102nd Edition
Proudly serving the scientific community for over a century, this 102nd edition of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is an update of a classic reference, mirroring the growth and direction of science. This venerable work continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world. An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science. The 96th edition of the Handbook includes 18 new or updated tables along with other updates and expansions. A new series highlighting the achievements of some of the major historical figures in chemistry and physics was initiated with the 94th edition. This series is continued with this edition, which is focused on Lord Kelvin, Michael Faraday, John Dalton, and Robert Boyle. This series, which provides biographical information, a list of major achievements, and notable quotations attributed to each of the renowned chemists and physicists, will be continued in succeeding editions. Each edition will feature two chemists and two physicists. The 96th edition now includes a complimentary eBook with purchase of the print version. This reference puts physical property data and mathematical formulas used in labs and classrooms every day within easy reach. New Tables: Section 1: Basic Constants, Units, and Conversion Factors Descriptive Terms for Solubility Section 8: Analytical Chemistry Stationary Phases for Porous Layer Open Tubular Columns Coolants for Cryotrapping Instability of HPLC Solvents Chlorine-Bromine Combination Isotope Intensities Section 16: Health and Safety Information Materials Compatible with and Resistant to 72 Percent Perchloric Acid Relative Dose Ranges from Ionizing Radiation Updated and Expanded Tables Section 6: Fluid Properties Sublimation Pressure of Solids Vapor Pressure of Fluids at Temperatures Below 300 K Section 7: Biochemistry Structure and Functions of Some Common Drugs Section 9: Molecular Structure and Spectroscopy Bond Dissociation Energies Section 11: Nuclear and Particle Physics Summary Tables of Particle Properties Table of the Isotopes Section 14: Geophysics, Astronomy, and Acoustics Major World Earthquakes Atmospheric Concentration of Carbon Dioxide, 1958-2014 Global Temperature Trend, 1880-2014 Section 15: Practical Laboratory Data Dependence of Boiling Point on Pressure Section 16: Health and Safety Information Threshold Limits for Airborne Contaminants
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by
The iconic chemistry handbook--extensively updated and thoroughly up to date The standard reference for chemists for more than 70 years, this resource contains vast amounts of facts, data, tabular material, and experimental findings in every area of chemistry. Included in this fully updated compendium are listings of the properties of more than 4,000 organic and 1,400 inorganic compounds. Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, 17th Edition, is divided into six sections--general information and conversion tables, spectroscopy, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, petroleum and petroleum products, biomass and biofuels, and environmental science. Existing tables have been thoroughly overhauled and new tables have been added that cover the properties of coal, minerals, natural gas, oil shale, and petroleum. * Features equations that allow you to calculate important values such as temperature and pressure * Contains newly expanded sections on timely topics, including the properties of petroleum products, the environmental properties of chemicals, and proper clean-up methods * Includes updated viscosity, thermal conductivity, critical constants, explosion limits, and vapor density data
The Periodic Table: A Visual Guide to the Elements by
FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT IDENTIFYING RELIABLE WEBSITES,
SEE THE GUIDE FINDING AND EVALUATING WEBSITES
