Overview essays, biographies, primary sources, videos and slideshows, images, timelines, and maps and graphs in African-American history. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Through primary sources and the lens of prominent scholars, this database gives voice to the African American experience from its African origins to the present day...Through daily content updates, this database keeps pace with the ongoing evolution of the African American story via the most current literature in the field. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Citations can be exported from this source to NoodleTools.
Opposing Viewpoints, covering today's hottest social issues, is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Opposing Viewpoints is cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Global Issues. Use the following link to view an online tutorial: https://support.gale.com/training/videos/ovic NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Designed to inspire thought-provoking debates, each in-depth article presents both sides of an issue clearly and without bias. Updated weekly with key facts, arguments, history, primary sources, news editorial content, media, and current context of today’s most important issues. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers diverse perspectives on today’s complex social issues with relevant, credible information from more than 2000 international sources.. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
These databases will also be useful for journal and newspaper articles about the issue of reparations:
Ebsco's largest periodicals database provides access to thousands of magazines and journals in all disciplines. SEARCH TIP: Limit your search to Online Full Text. On your search results page, you can choose additional filters such as Date range, Source type, or Subject. To open a full-text article, click on Access options. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Provides full-text access to five major U.S. newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1985-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), Washington Post (1987-present). NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
This bill establishes the Commission to Study and Develop Reparation Proposals for African-Americans This bill establishes the Commission to Study and Develop Reparation Proposals for African Americans. The commission shall examine slavery and discrimination in the colonies and the United States from 1619 to the present and recommend appropriate remedies..
Established in April, 2015, the National African American Reparations Commission (NAARC) is a group of distinguished professionals from across the country...united in a common commitment to fight for reparatory justice, compensation and restoration of African American communities that were plundered by the historical crimes of slavery, segregation and colonialism and that continue to be victimized by the legacies of slavery and American apartheid.
Part 3 of a larger report, "Black Americans Have a Clear Vision for Reducing Racism but Little Hope It Will Happen." The complete report is available in PDF.
From its inception, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public. Consequently, our dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research.
If you have any questions, see
Mr. Previti, Mrs. Lovallo, or Mr. Padgett
NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
Citations can be exported from this source to NoodleTools.
This source contains Primary Sources.
