LibGuides: US History: Exploring Demographic Groups in WWII America: Women

Women

The ABC-CLIO Companion to Women in the Workplace
Call Number: Ref HD 6095 .S34 1993
ISBN: 0874366941
Publication Date: 1993
American Women Speak: An Encyclopedia and Document Collection of Women’s Oratory
Call Number: Ref PS 663 .W65 S56 2017 2 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 1440837848
Publication Date: 2016
To cite an article in the ebook, choose Database and Reference Source. On the ebook homepage, click on "Cite this eBook" to find the URL for the book. Use this URL in your citation.
Black Women in America
Call Number: Ref E185.86 .B542 2005 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 0195156773
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Women in American History
Call Number: REF HQ1410 .E53 2002 3 vols
ISBN: 0765680386
Publication Date: 2002
Gender Roles in American Life: A Documentary History of Political, Social, and Economic Changes
Call Number: Ref HQ1075.5.U6 G4674 2018 2 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 1440859582
Publication Date: 2018
To cite a reference article in the ebook, choose Database and Reference Source. On the ebook homepage, click on Cite this eBook to find the URL for the book. Use this URL in your citation. ABC-Clio does not provide permanent links to individual articles.
Women in American History: A Social, Political, and Cultural Encyclopedia and Document Collection
Call Number: Ref HQ1410 .W6468 2017 4 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 1610696026
Publication Date: 2017
To cite a reference article in the ebook, choose Database and Reference Source. On the ebook homepage, click on Cite this eBook to find the URL for the book. Use this URL in your citation. ABC-Clio does not provide permanent links to individual articles.
Women's Rights in the United States: A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Issues, Events, and People
Call Number: Ref HQ1236.5.U6 W677 2015 4 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 1610692144
Publication Date: 2014
To cite a reference article in the ebook, choose Database and Reference Source. On the ebook homepage, click on Cite this eBook to find the URL for the book. Use this URL in your citation. ABC-Clio does not provide permanent links to individual articles.

Online Primary Source Database

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600–2000 This link opens in a new window
Thousands of primary source documents and other resources in American women's history.

Scan pages from books and other print sources

including title page and back side of title page

and email the PDF to your Taft email

with

GENIUS SCAN

Genius Scan Enterprise - Apps on Google Play

Get it from the App Store

If you have any questions, see
Mr. Padgett, Ms. Taylor, or Mr. Previti

OR email us at

spadgett@taftschool.org

taylorp@taftschool.org

rpreviti@taftschool.org

We're here to help!

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library

US History: Exploring Demographic Groups in WWII America: Women

Women

Online Primary Source Database

Scan pages from books and other print sources

including title page and back side of title page

and email the PDF to your Taft email

with

GENIUS SCAN

Get it from the App Store

If you have any questions, see Mr. Padgett, Ms. Taylor, or Mr. Previti

OR email us at

spadgett@taftschool.org

taylorp@taftschool.org

rpreviti@taftschool.org

We're here to help!

If you have any questions, see
Mr. Padgett, Ms. Taylor, or Mr. Previti