Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library
Arts and Literature (General)
The tables of contents in the ebook American Centuries can be difficult to browse. To make them easier to use, we have attached pdf tables of contents for the relevant volumes below.
Performing and Visual Arts
American Women Artists: From Early Indian Times to the Present
Call Number: Ref N 6505 .R8 1982
Publication Date: 1982
A Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Art
Call Number: Ref N 6490 .C5317 1998
Publication Date: 1998
The Grove Dictionary of American Music
Call Number: Ref ML101.U6 N48 2013
Publication Date: 2013
The Oxford Dictionary of American Art and Artists
Call Number: Ref N6505 .M59 2007
Publication Date: 2007
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance
Call Number: Ref PN2035 .O94 2003
Publication Date: 2003
Arts and Literature Subscription Databases
Gale Literature: Scribner Writers Series This link opens in a new window
Essays on world authors and literary genres drawn from the acclaimed Scribner print series.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Grove Art Online This link opens in a new window
The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. To cite an article in NoodleTools, choose Database: Original Content in Database.
Use the following link to view an online tutorial: https://youtu.be/Dvb6KoOU2Yw
Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window
The world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship. To cite an article in NoodleTools, choose Database: Original Content in Database.
Use the following link to view an online tutorial: https://youtu.be/JIgvZjhvwKI
Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete content of a number of print reference sets. Search individually or choose any number of these sets to search simultaneously.