Women in US History: Research Paper: US History Databases and Reference Sources

Overview essays, biographies, primary sources, videos and slideshows, images, timelines, and maps and graphs in African-American history.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Overview essays, biographies, primary sources, images, timelines, and more in American political, military, social, and cultural history.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Overview essays, biographies, events and topics, primary source documents, timelines, maps and charts, images and videos on the history of American Indians.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Search individually or all together the complete content of hundreds of reference books and monographs in all disciplines. Browse subject collections in the left sidebar. Use this especially when you are researching a subject that may straddle disciplines to maximize your results.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Comprehensive collection of reference sources, primary documents, periodicals, maps and multimedia.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Examines controversial issues in United States and world history, supported by nearly 2000 primary source documents from antiquity to the present.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Includes the complete Great Events From History, Great Lives From History , Decades in America and more.

In-depth overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars.
To cite an article in NoodleTools, choose Database: Original Content in Database.
Note: ORE sometimes puts complex subjects that involve more than one encyclopedia category into only one database. If you are not retrieving the results you expect, please use this link to search all Research Encyclopdias at once.