LibGuides: Honors US History: Change in America, 1877-1945: Biography

American Presidents
Call Number: Ref E176.1 .A6563 2015 2 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781619259409
Publication Date: 2015
Dictionary of American Biography
Call Number: Ref E176 .D563 - E176 .D5635 20 vols
Great Lives From History: The 19th Century, 1801-1900
Call Number: CT119 .G69 2007 4 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587652929
Publication Date: 2007
Great Lives From History: The 20th Century, 1901-2000
Call Number: Ref CT120 .G687 2008 10 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587653452
Publication Date: 2008
Great Lives from History : African Americans
Call Number: Ref E185.96 .G736 2011 5 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587657474
Publication Date: 2011
Great Lives from History: American Women
Call Number: Ref CT3260 .A44 2016 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781619259447
Publication Date: 2016
Great Lives from History: The Incredibly Wealthy
Call Number: Ref HC79 .W4 G74 2011 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587656644
Publication Date: 2011
Great Lives from History: Inventors & Inventions
Call Number: Ref T 39 .G75 2010 4 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 1587655225
Publication Date: 2009
Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives
Call Number: Ref HV6245 .G687 2007 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587653209
Publication Date: 2007
Great Lives from History: Scientists and Science
Call Number: Ref Q 141 .G7667 2022 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781637003671
Publication Date: 2022

American National Biography This link opens in a new window
Over 19,000 biographies of significant, influential or notorious figures from America's past written by prominent scholars, supplemented by thousands of illustrations and cross references both within the database and to other select websites.
NOTE: Mac users recommended browser: Safari.
TO CITE: Choose Database and then Original Content in Database.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
More than 650,000 biographies from Gale's vast reference collection as well as related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Includes the full content of Great Lives from History

To cite an article in the ebook:

Choose Database and Reference Source.
Copy and paste the ISBN number to import information about the ebook into your citation template.
For the URL, click Copy Permanent Link to article in left sidebar of your article.
Choose Salem Online from My Library's Databases (on the right)
Leave default Original print information provided.
Manually enter the author and title of the article you are citing.
AND Save.

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library