NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
American Home Front in World War II Reference Library
American Religious History: Belief and Society Through Time
History in Dispute. Volume 3. American Social and Political Movements, 1900–1945: Pursuit of Progress
Americans at War: Society, Culture, and the Homefront
This unique, four-volume set explains to students how mobilization for war and how wars themselves have altered the fabric of everyday life. Written by scholars in the fields of history, literature and the arts, sociology, law, political science and psychology, the encyclopedia places major American conflicts -- from the Colonial Wars through the War on Terrorism -- in the context of cultural and social events and conditions on the homefront. Articles include biographies and topics such as civil liberties, media, politics, popular culture, religion, memory and national identity, civic celebrations and monumental art, literature, the roles of women and minorities, veterans, science and technology, humor, and music.
Conflicts in American History: A Documentary Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of American Education
Encyclopedia of American Religious History
Encyclopedia of American Social History
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Social History
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Urban History
Religion and Politics in America: An Encyclopedia of Church and State in American Life
Social History of the United States
This Is Who We Were, 1880-1899
This Is Who We Were: in The 1910s
This Is Who We Were: in the 1920s
This Is Who We Were: in The 1940s
This Is Who We Were: A Companion to the 1940 Census
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America
Great Events from History: LGBTQ Events
Arranged chronologically from 1848-2017, GEFH: LGBTQ chronicles important historical events that have identified, defined, and legally established the rights of the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender communities.
The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising
Bowling, Beatniks, and Bell-Bottoms
Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America
Material Culture in America
Sports in America from Colonial Times to the Twenty-First Century: an Encyclopedia
Sports in American History: From Colonization to Globalization
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
American Social Reform Movements Reference Library
The ABC-CLIO Companion to Women in the Workplace
American Women Speak: An Encyclopedia and Document Collection of Women’s Oratory
Black Women in America
From Suffrage to the Senate: America's Political Women: An Encyclopedia of Leaders, Causes, and Issues
Great Events from History: Women's History
Great Lives from History: American Women
Women in American History: A Social, Political, and Cultural Encyclopedia and Document Collection
Women in American Politics: History and Milestones
Women's Rights in the United States: A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Issues, Events, and People
