NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
American Presidents
Congress Investigates: A Critical and Documentary History
Encyclopedia of American Civil Rights and Liberties
Encyclopedia of American Political History: Studies of the Principal Movements and Ideas
Encyclopedia of the Democratic Party
Encyclopedia of the Republican Party
Encyclopedia of the U.S. Government and the Environment: History, Policy, and Politics
Encyclopedia of the U.S. Presidency: A Historical Reference
The Encyclopedia of the United States Congress
Encyclopedia of U.S. Political History
History in Dispute. Volume 3. American Social and Political Movements, 1900–1945: Pursuit of Progress
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: Government and Politics
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: Government and Politics provides a concise history of the U.S. government and political scene throughout American history, with a particular emphasis on how government and politics effects---and is affected by---social change.
In two volumes, the set is organized chronologically, by era, into chapters covering:
-Precolonial Era
-Colonial Era
-American Revolution
-Expansion to the Mississippi
-Civil War Era
-Gilded Age
-Progressive Era
-Great Depression and World War II
-Postwar Era
-Watergate Era
-Internet Age
Great American Court Cases
Great American Trials
Guide to the Presidency
Major Acts of Congress
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Political and Legal History
Political Corruption in America: An Encyclopedia of Scandals, Power, and Greed
Political Groups, Parties, and Organizations That Shaped America: An Encyclopedia and Document Collection
Presidents and Black America : a Documentary History
The U.S. Supreme Court