LibGuides: Honors US History: Change in America, 1877-1945: Science and Technology

The Cambridge World History of Human Disease
Call Number: Ref R 131 .C233 1993
ISBN: 0521332869
Publication Date: 1993
Encyclopedia of Medical History
Call Number: Ref R 133 .M34 1985
ISBN: 0070450870
Publication Date: 1985
Encyclopedia of Pestilence, Pandemics, and Plagues
Call Number: Ref RA 652 .E535 2008 2 vols
ISBN: 031334101X
Publication Date: 2008
Great Lives from History: Inventors & Inventions
Call Number: Ref T 39 .G75 2010 4 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 1587655225
Publication Date: 2009
Great Lives from History: Scientists and Science
Call Number: Ref Q 141 .G7667 2022 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781637003671
Publication Date: 2022
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of American Science, Medicine, and Technology
Call Number: Ref Q 127 .U6 O95 2014 2 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 0199766665
Publication Date: 2014
Science and Its Times: Understanding the Social Significance of Scientific Discovery
Call Number: Ref Q 175.46 .S35 2000 8 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 078763932X
Publication Date: 2000

Daily Life Through History This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive collection of reference articles, primary, and secondary sources, and original scholarly essays from prominent historians provides insight into the social history of societies from prehistory to the 21st-century.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Gale Primary Sources: Smithsonian Collections Online This link opens in a new window
Searchable archives of Air & Space magazine and Smithsonian Magazine. Special features include the Evolution of Flight, 1784-1991, Trade Literature and the Merchandizing of Industry, and World's Fairs and Expositions: Visions of Tomorrow
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Source provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books, high-quality videos, and images.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library