Skip to main content
Taft School Logo Taft School Wordmark NEWSPAPERS USEFUL LINKS Taft Google Drive
TaftNet
Taft Calendar
Our Periodicals List
Connecticut Libraries
HOW DO I? Request an Item the Library Doesn't Own
Add a Network Printer
Access Digital Newspapers (NY Times, Wall St. Journal, Waterbury Republican American)
Access the Papyrus
Download Audiobooks
Find and Evaluate Websites
Find Primary Sources
Use Noodletools
COURSE GUIDES DATABASES

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library


AP Comparative Government: The British and Mexican Revolutions: Encyclopedias and Reference Books / eBooks

Online Reference Databases

START HERE: These resources provide essential background information - who, what, when, where, why, how.

More Reference Sources

Constitutions of the world. Ref K 3157 .E5 M33 1995

Defining Documents in World History: The 17th Century (1601-1700). Ref D242 .A17 2017  2 vols (also an online ebook)

Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture , 2nd ed. 2008 6 vols (an online ebook)

Encyclopedia of Latin America. F 1406 .E5155 2010 3 vols (also an online ebook)

Encyclopedia of political revolutions. Ref JC 491 .E63 1998

Encyclopedia of politics and religion. Ref BL65 .P7 E53 1998  2 vols

Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment. Ref B 802 .E53 2003 4 vols

Europe, 1450 to 1789. Ref D 209 .E97 2004 6 vols (also an online ebook) 

European political facts, 1648-1789. Ref JN 9 B3 1984

Gale encyclopedia of world history: governments. 2008 (an online ebook)

Gale encyclopedia of world history: war. 2008 (an online ebook)

Great Britain: a reference guide from the Renaissance to the present. Ref DA 30 .T665 2003 (also an online ebook)

Great events from history

Great lives from history

History of government from the earliest times: empires, monarchies, and the modern state. Ref JF 51 .F57 1999 3 vols

Latin America, history and culture. Ref F 1406 .T46 1999 4 vols

Milestone documents in world history : exploring the primary sources that shaped the world. Ref D5 .M55 2009 4 vols (also an online ebook)

Oxford companion to British history. Ref DA 34 .O93 1997 (see Subject Index under "constitution" for related articles)

Oxford handbook of the English revolution. 2015 (an online ebook)

Oxford research encyclopedia of Latin American history. 2018 (an online ebook) 

War and religion: an encyclopedia of faith and conflict. Ref BL85 .W37 2017  3 vols (also an online ebook)