Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library
Journal Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
Ebsco's largerst periodicals database provides full text access to thousands of journals in all disciplines.
Extensive backfiles of full-text scholarly journals, many dating back to the 19th century.
More Databases A-Z
Classroom Video On Demand
Provides access to thousands of full-length videos and clips on core-curriculum topics across all disciplines. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Gale in Context: World History
Comprehensive collection of reference sources, primary documents, periodicals, maps and multimedia. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Modern World History
Overview essays, biographies, events and topics, primary source documents, timelines, maps and charts, images and videos from the mid-15th century to the present. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
World History: The Modern Era
Chronicles influential world events and developments since the 16th century to support research and analysis of global trends, causal relationships, and current conflicts; with reference articles, peer-reviewed essays written by scholars, and thousands of primary and secondary sources. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.