Skip to Main Content
Taft School Logo Taft School Wordmark NEWSPAPERS USEFUL LINKS •Taft Google Drive
•RhinoNet (formerly TaftNet)
•Taft Calendar
•Connecticut Libraries HOW DO I? •Print to a Network Printer
•Request an Item the Library Doesn't Own
•Access Digital Newspapers (NY Times, Wall St. Journal, Waterbury Republican American)
•Access the Papyrus
•Download Audiobooks/eBooks
•Find and Evaluate Websites
•Find Primary Sources
•Use Noodletools COURSE GUIDES DATABASES

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library

Model UN: Yale Review of International Studies Essay: eBooks

Secondary sources / monographs will have more specific information about your country / countries.

  • Sometimes there will be an entire book, sometimes you may have to assemble information from multiple monographs.

The library subscribes to a number of ebook databases, and you can find these ebooks through the eBooks Only Search.

Electronic Resource Catalog Search

Ebook Only Search

Use this search to find only ebooks that can be accessed via our library catalog.

Type of search?
eBooks only?
 
You can also browse and search individual ebook databases here.

Other Places to Find eBooks

Our online subscription database JSTOR contains ebooks in addition to scholarly journal articles. To search for an ebook (entire book or book chapter), limit to Books under Narrow by: Item Type on the Advanced Search page. 

Google Books Advanced Search Limit to Search: Limited preview and full view and Content: Books. Limited preview will often be a large portion of a book.

undefined

If you have any questions, see
Mr. Padgett, Ms. Taylor, or Mr. Previti
OR email us at 
spadgett@taftschool.org  
  taylorp@taftschool.org
rpreviti@taftschool.org
We're here to help!

NoodleTools Citation Tips for eBooks

To cite an ebook, choose:: 

Database = a Taft Subscription Database such as ACLS Humanities E-books, Gale eBooks, JSTOR, or Oxford Handbooks Online. 

  • Choose Book.
    • Provide the permanent URL for the ebook (look for terms such as permalink, "Get link", Cite).
    • Provide the name of the database, using the pull-down menu.
    • Complete information about the book (author, title, publication place, publisher, and publication date).
  • Website = an ebook found using a search engine such as Google. 
    • Provide the permanent URL for the ebook.
    • Complete information about the book (author, title, publication place, publisher, and publication date).
    • Name of the website that hosts the book. For example: Google Books.

Note: Ebooks can also be cited in NoodleTools using the ISBN (International Standard Book Number). An ISBN number is generally a 13 digit number beginning with 978. If an eISBN number is provided, use that one.