LibGuides: US History: Progressive Era Group Project: Industrialists and Industrialization

BIOGRAPHY REFERENCE DATABASES

American National Biography This link opens in a new window
Over 19,000 biographies of significant, influential or notorious figures from America's past written by prominent scholars, supplemented by thousands of illustrations and cross references both within the database and to other select websites.

TO CITE: Choose Database and then Original Content in Database.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
More than 650,000 biographies from Gale's vast reference collection as well as related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

BIOGRAPHICAL ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Great Lives From History: The 19th Century, 1801-1900
Call Number: CT119 .G69 2007 4 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587652929
Publication Date: 2007
Great Lives From History: The 20th Century, 1901-2000
Call Number: Ref CT120 .G687 2008 10 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587653452
Publication Date: 2008
Great Lives from History: The Incredibly Wealthy
Call Number: Ref HC79 .W4 G74 2011 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587656644
Publication Date: 2011

If you have any questions, see
Mr. Previti, Mrs. Lovallo,
or Mr. Padgett

OR email us at

rpreviti@taftschool.org

blovallo@taftschool.org

spadgett@taftschool.org

We're here to help!

TIP: Scanning Using Your Smartphone is Easier than Photocopying!

5 of the Best Free Scanner Apps for iPhone and Android

By Christianna Silva, January 2, 2022, Mashable.com

INDUSTRIALIZATION REFERENCE SOURCES

The 100 Most Significant Events in American Business: an Encyclopedia
Call Number: Online ebook only
ISBN: 0313398631
Publication Date: 2012
American Eras: Development of the Industrial United States, 1878-1899
Call Number: Ref E169.1 .A471979 1997 v. 8 (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 0787614858
Publication Date: 1997
NOTE: In the ebook, choose the volume you wish to use from the drop-down menu.
Development of the Industrial U.S. Reference Library
Call Number: Online ebook only
ISBN: 9781414404721
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of American Economic History: Studies of the Principal Movements and Ideas
Call Number: Ref HC 103 .E52 3 vols
ISBN: 0684162717
Publication Date: 1980
Historical Encyclopedia of American Business
Call Number: Ref HF 3021 .H67 2009 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587655180
Publication Date: 2009
The Industrial Revolution: Key Themes and Documents
Call Number: Ref HC105 .O452 2015 (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781610699754
Publication Date: 2015
Industrial Revolution Reference Library
Call Number: Ref HD 2329 .O978 2003 4 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9780787693039
Publication Date: 2003
NOTE: Choose volume 2 for biographies.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, and Economic History
Call Number: Ref HF 3021 .O94 2013 2 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9780199738816
Publication Date: 2013
Technical Innovation in American History: an Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
Call Number: Ref T21 .T37 2019 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 1440847215
Publication Date: 2019