LibGuides: World Dance Appreciation: Southern Asia and Oceania

International Encyclopedia of Dance
Call Number: Ref GV1585 .I586 1998 6 vols
ISBN: 9780195094626
Publication Date: 1998

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale’s premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Ebsco's largest periodicals database provides access to thousands of magazines and journals in all disciplines. SEARCH TIP: Limit your search to Online Full Text. On your search results page, you can choose additional filters such as Date range, Source type, or Subject. To open a full-text article, click on Access options.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access full-text content from scholarly journals in more than 50 disciplines, some dating back into the 19th century and many which are peer-reviewed. It also contains over 100,000 ebooks and a number of primary source collections including 19th Century British Pamphlets.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

SweetSearch: A Search Engine for Students
A search engine for students that emphasizes high quality resources evaluated and approved by educators, librarians and research experts. You can limit to news results by clicking on News and history results by clicking on History.
NOTE: As with a Google search, you can ignore the initial results labelled sponsored.
YouTube

Kothari, Sunil. "Dance Forms: Bharata Natyam." Encyclopedia of India, edited by Stanley Wolpert, vol. 1, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2006, pp. 287-288. Gale eBooks, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3446500158/GVRL?u=s1532&sid=bookmark-GVRL&xid=32f0ebc6.

Mongolian Biyelgee Dance: Unveiling the Rich Tradition of Nomadic Expression (Mongolianz.com, whose "purpose [is] to serve as a bridge to connect Mongolian SMEs to foreign consumers, who are ready to feel the uniqueness of Mongolian culture.")

The History Of The Tinikling And Evolution Of The Dance ("One Down is a Filipino American media company – redefining content, community, and what it means to be Filipino."

The Surprising History of Hawai'i's Hula (You will be asked to enter your email address to read this National Geographic article by Rachel Ng for National Geographic.)

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library