LibGuides: AAPI / Pan-Asian Month @ TAFT: Library Reference Sources

REFERENCE BOOKS and eBOOKS

The Asian American Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref E184.O6 A827 1995. 6 vols
ISBN: 1854356771
Publication Date: 1994
Asian American History and Culture: an Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref E184 .A75 A8287 2010 2 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 0765680777
Publication Date: 2010
Asian American Literature: An Encyclopedia for Students Provides easily accessible information on more than 120 important Asian American and Asian Canadian writers Summarizes major texts by each author and suggests where readers may find additional information about favorite writers or texts Provides background essays on foundational elements of Asian American and Asian Canadian history, literature, and identity.
Call Number: REF PS153.A84 A73 2021 (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781440872884
Publication Date: 2021
Encyclopedia of Japanese American Internment
Call Number: Ref D769.8 .A6 E64 2013 (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 0313399158
Publication Date: 2013
To cite an article in the ebook, choose Database and Reference Source. Choose ABC-CLIO eBooks from the list of My Library's Databases. On the ebook homepage, click on "Cite this eBook" to find the URL for the book. Use this URL in your citation.
Ethnic American Literature: An Encyclopedia for Students
Call Number: Ref PS153.M56 E825 2015 (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 1610698800
Publication Date: 2015
Great Lives from History: Asian and Pacific Islander Americans
Call Number: REF E184.A75 A85 2013. (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781587658600
Publication Date: 2012
Voices of Multicultural America: Notable Speeches Delivered by African, Asian, Hispanic, and Native Americans, 1790–1995
Call Number: Ref PS663.M55 V64 1996
ISBN: 0810393786
Publication Date: 1995

ONLINE DATABASE

Asian American Experience : The American Mosaic This link opens in a new window
Details the Asian experience in the United States including historic, social, economic, and cultural information. Includes primary sources.
NOTE: Trial: on-campus access only.

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library

AAPI / Pan-Asian Month @ TAFT: Library Reference Sources

REFERENCE BOOKS and eBOOKS

ONLINE DATABASE