International Affairs Resources: International Affairs Websites

The top 10 most influential NGOs according to The NGO ADVISOR, a Geneva-based independent media organization.

Forbes Global 2000 ranks the largest companies in the world using four metrics: sales, profits, assets, and market value.

Founded in 1995, Idealist’s mission is to help build a world where all people can lead free and dignified lives by inviting people everywhere to imagine, connect, and act. Directory can be filtered by location, issue, and organization type.

A-Z list of IGOs maintained by Anne Zaid of Northwestern University Library.

Wilkipedia's complete list of multinational corporations, also known as multinational companies in worldwide or global enterprises. These are corporate organizations that own or control production of goods or services in two or more countries other than their home countries.

Provides fully searchable profiles and contact information of the NGOs affiliated with UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization), which seeks to build peace through international cooperation in education, sciences and culture.

The World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO) is an international organization uniting NGOs worldwide in the cause of advancing peace and global well being.

The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher dedicated to being a resource for its members, government officials, business executives, journalists, educators and students, civic and religious leaders, and other interested citizens in order to help them better understand the world and the foreign policy choices facing the United States and other countries. Founded in 1921, CFR takes no institutional positions on matters of policy. Our goal is to start a conversation in this country about the need for Americans to better understand the world. Publisher of the journal Foreign Affairs.

Eldis provides free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues. Our database includes over 50,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and policy documents from over 8,000 publishers. Each document is selected by members of our editorial team.

ReliefWeb's editorial team monitors and collects information from more than 4,000 key sources, including humanitarian agencies at the international and local levels, governments, think-tanks and research institutions, and the media. ReliefWeb is a humanitarian information service provided by the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)