LibGuides: Revolutions: The Mexican Revolution: Encyclopedias and Reference Books / eBooks

Online Databases

NoodleTools Citation Tip: Choose Database and Reference Source.

Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
The world's oldest encyclopedia digitized for the 21st century! In addition to reference articles, it also contains primary sources, journal articles, ebook content, images and video, and links to reliable websites. To cite a reference article, choose Database: Original Content in Database.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search individually or all together the complete content of hundreds of reference books and monographs in all disciplines. Browse subject collections in the left sidebar. Use this especially when you are researching a subject that may straddle disciplines to maximize your results.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
More than 650,000 biographies from Gale's vast reference collection as well as related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Modern World History This link opens in a new window
Overview essays, biographies, events and topics, primary source documents, timelines, maps and charts, images and videos from the mid-15th century to the present.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete content of several reference sets including Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, Defining Documents in World History, and Milestone Documents in World History.
World History: The Modern Era This link opens in a new window
Chronicles influential world events and developments since the 16th century to support research and analysis of global trends, causal relationships, and current conflicts; with reference articles, peer-reviewed essays written by scholars, and thousands of primary and secondary sources.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.