NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
Citations can be exported from this source to NoodleTools.
This source contains Primary Sources.
Encyclopedia of Religion
Encyclopedia of Women and World Religions
Ethics: Questions & Morality of Human Actions
Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Experts examine major developments in intellectual history during the past 30 years. A board of specialists from various disciplines was assembled to reflect all aspects of knowledge from a global and gender-inclusive perspective, which allows readers to trace ideas and concepts across culture and time periods.
Religions of the World: A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Beliefs and Practices
World Religions Reference Library
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices
Cultural Atlas of China
Here is a resplendent and detailed look at the splendors of China's ancient civilization and the rigorous life in the country today.
Encyclopedia of Buddhism
This encyclopedia is a historically focused work that provides an introduction to the doctrinal, ethical, social and spiritual ideas that inform the various traditions of Buddhism and the changes they have undergone over more that 2500 years.
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
The Encyclopedia Of Islam And The Muslim World, 2nd Edition, is a two-volume set containing over 540 alphabetically-arranged entries designed to support students of religion and world history at the high school and undergraduate levels, as well as the general public. Rich historical content is partnered with coverage of the issues, countries, and people that are important in todayâ??s world, allowing for an assessment of Islamâ??s influence on all areas of human activity throughout the Middle East, Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas. The revamped table of contents includes entries at the forefront of current events, including entries on oil, water rights, social media, and ISIS, as well as greatly expanded coverage of Islam in specific countries. Now in full color, this beautifully illustrated set features more than fifty percent new and revised entries, including more than 170 new articles, and more than 350 maps, charts, and photos.
Encyclopedia of Islam in the United States
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia
The Encyclopedia of Modern Asia is a monumental new scholarly work, as expansive in scope as the continent of Asia itself. Under the direction of cultural anthropologist David Levinson, 800 contributors from around the world -- including 25 Asian countries -- provide 6, 000 articles on Modern Asia from a global perspective. The Encyclopedias comparative, cross-cultural approach allows students and researchers to identify the similarities and differences among Asian nations and religions. The work focuses on Asia in the modern world -- including Central Asia, the Middle East and the Far East -- and contemporary issues are given full and authoritative treatment. Historical articles emphasize people, places, events and developments that have had a lasting influence on Asia. Articles also cover Asian relations with Western nations, the relations between nations within Asia and also the flow of people, goods and ideas within Asia and globally. Also includes approximately 1, 000 black-and-white photographs, maps, sidebars and a comprehensive index.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World
American Religious History: Belief and Society Through Time
Encyclopedia of American Religious History