NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
https://www.publicdomainpictures.net/en/view-image.php?image=151287&picture=lgbt-flag-and-usa
NOTE: Print Reference books may be used in the library only. You may use your smartphone to scan the pages you need.
American Social Reform Movements Reference Library
Encyclopedia of American Civil Rights and Liberties
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America
Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States
Great American Court Cases
Great Events from History: LGBTQ Events
Arranged chronologically from 1848-2017, GEFH: LGBTQ chronicles important historical events that have identified, defined, and legally established the rights of the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender communities.
Hate Crimes: A Reference Handbook by 
Opinions Throughout History: Gender Roles and Rights
This new series from Grey House offers in-depth, single volumes that follow the debate, or path, to a decision on a controversial topic as it evolved throughout history. Each volume offers a wide range of opinion essays and editorials, speeches, and journal articles and expert analysis.
Oxford Handbook on Global LGBT and Sexual Diversity Politics
This Handbook contains chapters on the struggles for LGBT rights and the security of sexual and gender minorities around the world, with a substantial number of contributions from the Global South. It contextualizes the regional case studies within relevant theoretical frameworks from the sociology of sexualities, critical race studies, postcolonialism, indigenous theories, social movement theory, and international relations theory. Therefore, it provides readers with up-to-date empirical material as well as various ways of assessing the analytical significance, commonalities, and differences of global LGBT politics. As such, the chapters combine to present an overall interdisciplinary and critical perspective on contemporary LGBT politics.
Same-Sex Marriage: a Reference Handbook, 2nd Edition
Same-sex marriage continues to be a polarizing subject in the United States and other parts of the world. This new edition of Same-Sex Marriage: A Reference Handbook brings readers up to date on the status of same-sex unions from social, legal, political, and historical perspectives. According to Pew Research poll data, in 2001, the majority of Americans opposed same-sex marriage--57 percent against, 35 percent in support. As of 2015, a majority of Americans (55 percent) supported same-sex marriage, with 39 percent expressing opposition. The landmark Obergefell v. Hodges case, in which the U.S. Supreme Court held in a 5-4 decision that the fundamental right to marry is guaranteed to same-sex couples, is likely further influencing opinions among U.S. citizens. Still, controversy and heated debate continues to ensue on the social, legal, and political implications of same-sex marriage. The second edition of Same-Sex Marriage: A Reference Handbook presents thorough coverage of recent changes in the legal status of same-sex marriage in the United States as well as essays that provide historical perspectives on same-sex marriage; an extensive, up-to-date bibliography; a collection of primary source documents; a glossary; and a chronology that will serve readers studying the topic. New material includes a detailed discussion of the 2015 Supreme Court of the United States decision as well as coverage of issues that have arisen as a result of the Obergefell case, such as the debate over "religious freedom" and LGBT civil rights legislation. Presents up-to-date coverage of important events in the modern history of same-sex marriage in the United States and other parts of the world as well as public opinion and statistics on same-sex marriage Describes and explains changes in the legal status of same-sex marriage since the U.S. Supreme Court decision on Obergefell v. Hodges in 2015 Outlines potential future directions of the ongoing debate over same-sex marriage Provides an extensive bibliography, a collection of documents, a set of essays, and other resources for extended study of the topic
Supreme Court Drama: Cases That Changed America