LibGuides: Forensic Science: Final Project: Reference Sources

Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Topic overviews, experiments, biographies, and links to quality websites, as well as coverage of the latest scientific developments in over 200 magazines and academic journals.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. Also includes the Science Image Collection, a database of more than 270,000 high-quality science images.
TIP: On the Advanced Search homepage, limit "Benchmark" to Applied Sciences -- Forensics.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
Designed to connect the classroom to real world discoveries, explaining important developments in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

To ensure equitable access, these books may be used IN THE LIBRARY ONLY.
You may scan pages using your smartphone - Remember to scan the title page and back of the title page too!
During class time, these Reference books are freely available on the book truck.
- Please return the books you use to the book truck before leaving the library at the end of class.
Outside of class time, the books will be on the Reserve shelves behind the Circulation Desk.
- You may sign books out to use in the library only.

The Encyclopedia of Crime Scene Investigation by Michael Newton
Call Number: REF HV8073 .N49 2008 (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9780816068142
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Forensic Science by Suzanne Bell
Call Number: REF HV8073 .B425 2008
ISBN: 9780816067992
Publication Date: 2008
Forensic Science
Call Number: REF HV8073 .F5776 2015. 3 vols (also an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781619257290
Publication Date: 2015
Forensic Science: An Encyclopedia of History, Methods, and Techniques by William J. Tilstone; Kathleen Anne Savage; Leigh A. Clark
Call Number: REF HV8073 .T55 2006
ISBN: 1576071944
Publication Date: 2006
World of Forensic Science
Call Number: (an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781414406114
Publication Date: 2006