NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
American Centuries: The Ideas, Issues and Values That Shaped American History
The tables of contents in the ebook American Centuries can be difficult to browse. To make them easier to use, we have attached tables of contents for the relevant volumes below.
Encyclopedia of American Civil Rights and Liberties
Encyclopedia of American Political History: Studies of the Principal Movements and Ideas
Encyclopedia of Civil Liberties in America
Encyclopedia of the Democratic Party
Encyclopedia of the Republican Party
Encyclopedia of the U.S. Government and the Environment: History, Policy, and Politics
Encyclopedia of U.S. Political History
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: Government and Politics
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: Government and Politics provides a concise history of the U.S. government and political scene throughout American history, with a particular emphasis on how government and politics effects---and is affected by---social change.
In two volumes, the set is organized chronologically, by era, into chapters covering:
-Precolonial Era
-Colonial Era
-American Revolution
-Expansion to the Mississippi
-Civil War Era
-Gilded Age
-Progressive Era
-Great Depression and World War II
-Postwar Era
-Watergate Era
-Internet Age
History in Dispute. Volume 2. American Social and Political Movements, 1945–2000: Pursuit of Liberty
History in Dispute. Volume 3. American Social and Political Movements, 1900–1945: Pursuit of Progress
Human Rights and the United States
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Political and Legal History
Political Corruption in America: An Encyclopedia of Scandals, Power, and Greed
Political Groups, Parties, and Organizations That Shaped America: An Encyclopedia and Document Collection
Congress Investigates: A Critical and Documentary History
The Encyclopedia of the United States Congress
Major Acts of Congress
African Americans and the Presidents: Politics and Policies from Washington to Trump
American Presidents
Encyclopedia of the U.S. Presidency: A Historical Reference
Guide to the Presidency
Presidents and Black America : a Documentary History
Vital Statistics on the Presidency: Washington to Clinton
Great American Court Cases
Great American Trials
The Supreme Court Justices: Illustrated Biographies, 1789–2012
The U.S. Supreme Court