Skip to Main Content
Taft School Logo Taft School Wordmark NEWSPAPERS USEFUL LINKS •Taft Google Drive
•RhinoNet (formerly TaftNet)
•Taft Calendar
•Connecticut Libraries HOW DO I? •Print to a Network Printer
•Request an Item the Library Doesn't Own
•Access Digital Newspapers (NY Times, Wall St. Journal, Waterbury Republican American)
•Access the Papyrus
•Download Audiobooks/eBooks
•Find and Evaluate Websites
•Find Primary Sources
•Use Noodletools COURSE GUIDES DATABASES

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library

Podcasting with GarageBand: Home

This guide gives a brief guide to recording podcasts and editing audio on a Mac using GarageBand

Sound Resources

  • Free Music Archive: The Free Music Archive is an interactive library of high-quality, legal audio downloads directed by WFMU, the most renowned freeform radio station in America. The Free Music Archive is a platform for collaboration between curators and artists, and provides a legal and technological framework for curators, artists, and listeners to harness the potential of music sharing. All music found in the Free Music Archive is free for use to anyone and everyone. 
  • 26 Resources for Royalty Free Podcast Music and Sound Effects: From the fine folks at "We Edit Podcasts", this is a very complete list!
  • Library of Congress Audio Collection: This contains an amazing array of speeches and music recordings, many of which are no longer under copyright and therefore can be added to GarageBand via the instructions on the "Recording From Another Device" page on this guide.