St. James Encyclopedia of Labor History Worldwide by Neil Schlager (Editor)
The 'St. James encyclopedia of labor history worldwide' is designed to fill the gap that exists for a scholarly, encyclopedic treatment of the labor movement. This 2-volume set offers in-depth coverage and analysis of more than 300 key events in labor history over the last two hundred years. With articles written by scholars in the field of labor history this work focuses on the relationship of these events to the labor movement as a whole and to societal change and development worldwide. This encyclopedia will be extremely useful to college students in history, political science, and American studies courses, as well as high school students researching history and interested public library patrons.
Call Number: (an online ebook)
ISBN: 9781558625617
Publication Date: 2004
NEWSPAPERS
USEFUL LINKS
HOW DO I?
COURSE GUIDES
DATABASES
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, and Economic History
St. James Encyclopedia of Labor History Worldwide by
The 'St. James encyclopedia of labor history worldwide' is designed to fill the gap that exists for a scholarly, encyclopedic treatment of the labor movement. This 2-volume set offers in-depth coverage and analysis of more than 300 key events in labor history over the last two hundred years. With articles written by scholars in the field of labor history this work focuses on the relationship of these events to the labor movement as a whole and to societal change and development worldwide. This encyclopedia will be extremely useful to college students in history, political science, and American studies courses, as well as high school students researching history and interested public library patrons.
Workers in America: A Historical Encyclopedia