Revolutions: Industrial Revolution: Reference Sources

The world's oldest encyclopedia digitized for the 21st century! In addition to reference articles, it also contains primary sources, journal articles, ebook content, images and video, and links to reliable websites. To cite a reference article, choose Database: Original Content in Database.

Search individually or all together the complete content of hundreds of reference books and monographs in all disciplines. Browse subject collections in the left sidebar. Use this especially when you are researching a subject that may straddle disciplines to maximize your results.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Comprehensive collection of reference sources, primary documents, periodicals, maps and multimedia.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Overview essays, biographies, events and topics, primary source documents, timelines, maps and charts, images and videos from the mid-15th century to the present.
NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.

Over 60,000 biographies, 72 million words, 11,000 portraits of significant, influential or notorious figures who shaped British history.
To cite an article in NoodleTools, choose Database: Original Content in Database.

This is a way to search the entire Salem eBook collection at once. Use this when you are researching a subject that may cross disciplines to maximize your results.
To cite a reference article, choose Database and Reference Source. On the template page, choose Original print information provided. For the URL, click Copy Permanent Link to article in left sidebar of your article.