Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale’s premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. TIP: Select Peer-Reviewed Journals under Search Limiters. Choose the relevant Document type, such as Article. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Ebsco's largest periodicals database provides access to thousands of magazine and journals in all disciplines. TIP: Limit your search to Full Text and Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals. Choose the relevant Document type, such as Article. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences, most of which are peer-reviewed. (Some archives pre-date modern peer-review standards.) NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
CITING JOURNAL ARTICLES IN NOODLETOOLS
If you use any of the database above, you can export citations for your journal articles from the database into your NoodleTools project.
A Journal article citation has 2 parts:
- information about the article you used: author, title of article, and page numbers if available.
- information about the journal as a whole: Journal title, volume and issue numbers, and date of publication.