Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library
Use these online subscription databases to find scholarly journal articles:
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Academic Search Complete
Ebsco's largest periodicals database provides access to thousands of magazines and journals in all disciplines. Limit your search to Full Text and Document Type: Article when looking for articles. Refine your results further by using the additional limiters in the left sidebar of your search results page. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Access full-text content from scholarly journals in more than 50 disciplines, some dating back into the 19th century and many which are peer-reviewed. It also contains several primary source collections including 19th Century British Pamphlets and over 100,000 ebooks. NOTE: Citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
We love to help so please ask if you would like assistance!
NoodleTools Tips for Citing Journal Articles
To cite a Journal article, choose the NoodleTools option that best describes where you found your source:
- Database = a Taft Subscription Database such as Academic Search Complete or JSTOR.
- Website = a full-text journal article found through a search engine such as Google.
- Print or In Hand = a journal found in the library's Reading Room.
Next you will choose the type of source you are citing. In this case, Journal.
Most likely you found your article in one of the online databases. For your citation you will need:
- a permanent link to the article (also known as a permalink or a persistant link or stable URL)
- information about the article itself: author, full title, and page numbers of the article.
- information about the journal: Name of journal, vol. and issue number, date of issue.
Need help? Please ask us!