Skip to main content
Taft School Logo Taft School Wordmark NEWSPAPERS USEFUL LINKS Taft Google Drive
TaftNet
Taft Calendar
Our Periodicals List
Connecticut Libraries
HOW DO I? Request an Item the Library Doesn't Own
Add a Network Printer
Access the NY Times
Access the Waterbury Republican-American
Access the Papyrus
Download Audiobooks
Find and Evaluate Websites
Find Primary Sources
Use Noodletools
COURSE GUIDES DATABASES

The Hulbert Taft, Jr. Library


Honors Humanities: Artists of the Renaissance: Home

Online Subscription Databases

Books on Book Truck

Famous works of art -- and how they got that way / John B. Nici. N72.5 .N53 2015 *Contains Mona Lisa and Birth of Venus

Invisible women / Jane Fortune. ND621 .F7 F67 2010

Italian women artists: from the Renaissance to Baroque / Vera Fortunati Pietrantonio et al. N6915 .I785 2007

Leonardo and The Last Supper / Ross King. ND623 .L5 K564

Michelangelo: a life in six masterpieces / Miles Unger. N6923 .B9 U54 2014

Michelangelo & the Pope's ceiling / Ross King. ND623 .B9 K55 2003

Painters of the Renaissance / ed. by Kathleen Kuiper. ND170 .P35 2013

Plautilla Nelli, 1523-1588: the painter-prioress of Renaissance Florence / ed. by Jonathan K. Nelson. ND623 .N43 P53 2008

The private life of a masterpiece / Monica Bohm-Duchen. N72.5 .B64 2001 *Contains Mona Lisa

Raphael, 1483-1520 / Christof Thoenes. ND 6223 .R2 T47 2017

What makes a masterpiece: artists, writers, and curators on the world's greatest works of art / Christopher Dell. N72.5 .W43 2010 *Contains Mona Lisa, Birth of Venus, Sistine Chapel, and School of Athens.

 

 

 

Encyclopedias and Reference Books / eBooks

The dictionary of art. Ref N31 .D5 1996 34 vols (also an online ebook: Grove Art Online)

Encyclopedia of Italian Renaissance and Mannerist art. Ref N6370 .E53 2000 2 vols

Encyclopedia of women in the Renaissance: Italy, France, and England. 2007  (an online ebook)

Great events from history: The Renaissance and early modern era, 1454-1600. Ref D228 .G73 2005  2 vols (also an online ebook) Contains Leonardo's The Last Supper and Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel ceiling.

Great lives from history: The Renaissance and early modern era, 1454-1600. Ref CT115 .G74 2005  2 vols (also an online ebook) All but Plautilla Nelli